Click here to download the entry kit.
Click here to submit your nomination.

The 2015 SC Awards U.S. is open to all information security vendors, service providers and professionals.

Vendors and service providers that offer a product and/or service for commercial, government, educational, nonprofit or other industries can enter the Reader Trust and Excellence categories. These categories relate to products, services and/or information security companies. Entrants should be executing work in North America.

Information security professionals from end-user companies can enter into the Professional categories, which honor teams and individual CSOs/CISOs. These professionals and teams should be working in North America. It is acceptable and, indeed, encouraged for vendors to nominate their thought-leading customers. However, professionals from service providers or product vendors do not qualify for these categories so should not enter. Rather, the Professional categories have been created to honor the accomplishments of their end-user customers.

Other Professional categories relate to both professional certification providers and those professional advancement companies that offer training on various information security issues to end-user companies. These, too, should be based in North America.

Entry requirements and qualification questions

Each category requires that you answer a set of questions in order to qualify your nomination. Please see each category for the full list of qualifying questions. Answer these completely.  

Be sure that your product or service is a fit for the categories in which you are nominating, as SC Magazine reserves the right to eliminate a product or service from consideration if our editorial team and/or judges find that the offering is inappropriate for that category.  

Also, if you are entering multiple categories, it behooves you to offer unique answers for each. That is, avoid copying and pasting the same answers for each category you enter as this may yield a negative response from our judging panel and/or readers qualified to vote.

Entry form

All entries must be submitted online.

Each nomination must include:

  • Answers prepared for the qualification questions for each nomination.
  • Nomination fee (online payment required): Visa, MasterCard, American Express.
  • Once you have prepared your nominations, please visit our website, awards.scmagazine.com, to submit your nomination.

Terms and Conditions

The mission of the 2015 SC Awards U.S. is to honor the achievements of companies and information security professionals striving to safeguard businesses, their customers and critical data in North America. Information security products and services nominated for the Reader Trust Awards, therefore, should be available for sale to U.S. and Canadian organizations, as well as provide both customer service and support to users in these countries. Competitors are voted on by end-users, readers and vendor-neutral judges. After averages for each category are tallied, finalists and winners are decided. Results are completely independent. Financial considerations play no part in the results. That is, no one can “buy” a win!


If you have any questions regarding the Awards, please contact Maggie Keller at maggie.keller@haymarketmedia.com or +1 (646) 638-6041.